Welcome to Finkenau

True to the maxim “Little ones make big things happen”, we take care of children from nursery age (from 8 – 12 months) to when they leave elementary school. We work according to a partially open concept and follow the Hamburg educational recommendations. We believe that exercise is essential for children to stay physically and mentally healthy. Exercise fosters development, provides flexibility and stimulates thinking. And it’s not just physically that our little ones make big things happen, but also with their creative ideas, their thirst for knowledge and urge for exploring. With their very own unique desires and aptitudes, they are their own person right from the start, and we want to accompany them in the process of growing and becoming independent. We attach great importance to language support and the inclusion of children with special needs in the process.

In our 30 facilities, approximately 570 employees take care of over 2,500 children.

In our diverse society, we stand up for democratic values and freedom of the individual inasmuch as the needs of the community are respected. We are politically unaffiliated and welcome all nationalities and people from different regions. Read more in this press release.

Currently we still have free places
in the elementary and nursery area of our facilities.

Find a facility near you

Abraxas

Stammannstraße 4
22303 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 33 46 79 060

abraxas@finkenau.de
Alter Güterbahnhof

Alter Güterbahnhof 15a
22303 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 33 46 79 150

altergueterbahnhof@finkenau.de
Antje

Hugh-Greene-Weg 2
22529 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 33 46 79 190

antje@finkenau.de
Baruhle 1

Von-Essen-Straße 82-84
22081 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 33 46 79 100

baruhle1@finkenau.de
BarUhle 2

Wohldorfer Str. 42
22081 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 33 46 79 111

baruhle2@finkenau.de
Eulennest

Finkenau 11a
22081 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 33 46 79 020

eulennest@finkenau.de
Finkis

Beim Alten Schützenhof 17-19
22083 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 33 46 79 010

finkis@finkenau.de
Flohkiste

Weidestraße 126
22083 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 33 46 79 070

flohkiste@finkenau.de
Flohkiste 2

Weidestraße 126
22083 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 33 46 79 220

flohkiste2@finkenau.de
Frieberg

Friedrichsberger Str. 18
22081 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 33 46 79 280

frieberg@finkenau.de
Fuhlinge

Fuhlsbüttler Straße 405
Hamburg-Nord 22309 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 33 46 79 290

fuhlinge@finkenau.de
GBS Furtweg

Furtweg 56
22523 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 33 46 79 180

gbsfurtweg@finkenau.de
GBS Loki-Schmidt-Schule

Othmarscher Kirchenweg 145
22763 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 42 88 84 532

gbslokischmidt@finkenau.de
GBS Wilde Finken

Lämmersieth 72a
22305 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 33 46 79 250

wildefinken@finkenau.de
Hölderlinsallee

Jarrestraße 10
22303 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 33 46 79 210

hoelderlinsallee@finkenau.de
Kinderhaus Furtweg

Furtweg 21
22523 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 33 46 79 130

kinderhausfurtweg@finkenau.de
Kindertraum

Papenstraße 148
22089 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 25 89 28

kindertraum@finkenau.de
LoKis

Julius-Vosseler-Straße 114b
22527 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 33 46 79 310

lokis@finkenau.de
Lütte Antje

Hugh-Greene-Weg 6
22529 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 54 88 07 41

luetteantje@finkenau.de
Mobi

Grandweg 95
22529 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 33 46 79 270

mobi@finkenau.de
Mucklas

Überseering 30f
22297 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 33 46 79 230

mucklas@finkenau.de
Musikkindergarten

Lagerstraße 34a
20357 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 33 46 79 240

musikkindergarten@finkenau.de
Pfützenracker

Stammannstraße 10
22303 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 33 46 79 030

pfuetzenracker@finkenau.de
Ratz und Rübe

Friedrich-Kirsten-Straße 2
22391 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 33 46 79 050

ratzundruebe@finkenau.de
Sonnenschein

Bullenhuser Damm 92
20539 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 33 46 79 040

sonnenschein@finkenau.de
Sonnenschein 2

Lindleystraße 2
20539 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 33 46 79 260

sonnenschein2@finkenau.de
WI*R Finken

Meerweinstraße 26
22303 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 76 99 87 09

wirfinken@finkenau.de
Wurzelkinder

Eckerkamp 18
22391 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 33 46 79 200

wurzelkinder@finkenau.de
Zapperlott (day-care centre)

Simon-von-Utrecht-Straße 83
20359 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 33 46 79 090

zapperlott@finkenau.de
Zapperlott (nursery)

Seilerstraße 30
20359 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 33 46 79 080

krippezapperlott@finkenau.de

EDUCATIONAL AND LEARNING STORIES

Finkenau | Finke Vorleser R

The learning stories make your children’s learning and strengths visible and support the children in their development. You’ll find more information in the PDF file that can be downloaded here.

Learn more »