Welcome to Finkenau

True to the maxim “Little ones make big things happen”, we take care of children from nursery age (from 8 – 12 months) to when they leave elementary school. We work according to a partially open concept and follow the Hamburg educational recommendations. We believe that exercise is essential for children to stay physically and mentally healthy. Exercise fosters development, provides flexibility and stimulates thinking. And it’s not just physically that our little ones make big things happen, but also with their creative ideas, their thirst for knowledge and urge for exploring. With their very own unique desires and aptitudes, they are their own person right from the start, and we want to accompany them in the process of growing and becoming independent. We attach great importance to language support and the inclusion of children with special needs in the process.

In our 31 facilities, approximately 540 employees take care of over 2,500 children.

In our diverse society, we stand up for democratic values and freedom of the individual inasmuch as the needs of the community are respected. We are politically unaffiliated and welcome all nationalities and people from different regions. Read more in this press release.

Currently we still have free places
in the elementary area of our facilities.

Find a facility near you

Abraxas EN

Stammannstraße 4
22303 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 27 80 11 9

abraxas@finkenau.de
Alter Güterbahnhof EN

Alter Güterbahnhof 15a
22303 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 60 29 88 · 82

altergueterbahnhof@finkenau.de
Antje EN

Hugh-Greene-Weg 2
22529 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 28 57 25 · 74

antje@finkenau.de
Baruhle 1 EN

Von-Essen-Straße 82-84
22081 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 29 82 10 60

baruhle1@finkenau.de
BarUhle 2 EN

Wohldorfer Str. 42
22081 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 89 00 39 77

baruhle2@finkenau.de
Eulennest EN

Finkenau 11a
22081 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 22 06 27 · 0

eulennest@finkenau.de
Finkis

Beim Alten Schützenhof 17-19
22083 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 22 05 981

finkis@finkenau.de
Flohkiste EN

Weidestraße 126
22083 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 22 07 69 1

flohkiste@finkenau.de
Flohkiste 2 EN

Weidestraße 126
22083 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 33 98 18 · 61

flohkiste@finkenau.de
Frieberg EN

Friedrichsberger Str. 18
22081 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 20 94 00 · 13

frieberg@finkenau.de
Fuhlinge EN

Fuhlsbüttler Straße 405
Hamburg-Nord 22309 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 63 68 34 · 71

fuhlinge@finkenau.de
GBS Furtweg EN

Furtweg 56
22523 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 31 70 39 · 12

gbsfurtweg@finkenau.de
GBS Loki-Schmidt-Schule EN

Othmarscher Kirchenweg 145
22763 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 42 88 84 532

gbslokischmidt@finkenau.de
GBS Wilde Finken EN

Lämmersieth 72a
22305 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 298 236 429

wildefinken@finkenau.de
Hölderlinsallee EN

Jarrestraße 10
22303 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 38 63 30 · 82

hoelderlinsallee@finkenau.de
Kinderhaus Furtweg EN

Furtweg 21
22523 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 54 80 54 · 10

kinderhausfurtweg@finkenau.de
Kindertraum EN

Papenstraße 148
22089 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 25 89 28

kindertraum@finkenau.de
Kleine Füße EN

Imstedt 17
22083 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 50 74 67 · 48

kleinefuesse@finkenau.de
LoKis EN

Julius-Vosseler-Straße 114b
22527 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 52 47 58 74 0

lokis@finkenau.de
Lütte Antje EN

Hugh-Greene-Weg 6
22529 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 54 88 07 41

luetteantje@finkenau.de
Mobi EN

Grandweg 95
22529 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 32 03 82 · 38

mobi@finkenau.de
Mucklas EN

Kollaustraße 67-69
22529 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 38 64 23 · 93

mucklas@finkenau.de

EDUCATIONAL AND LEARNING STORIES

Finkenau | Finke Vorleser R

DThe learning stories make your children’s learning and strengths visible and support the children in their development. You’ll find more information in the PDF file that can be downloaded here.

Learn more »

News from Finkenau