Mitteilung

Dear parents,


The developments of the last few weeks have taken a lot out of all of us. We are appalled and shocked at how quickly the world has changed. Since Feb. 24, there has been a war of invasion in Ukraine, only about three hours away from us by plane. Since then, there have been many demos for peace and much support in this country.


As mentioned in our letter to parents: we want to keep the war away from the children and offer them rituals, celebrations and the normal everyday life of exploration and discovery in this time of uncertainty and fears. Especially young children have a right to normality, recurring routines and joy.


The longer this new reality lasts, the more they too will feel adult emotions and ask questions about the war. Then we will answer them. There may also be situations, where children begin to re-enact what they have seen or heard. We adults also have to bear this and discuss with each other how the children can be accompanied in the best possible way.


Dear parents: Once again, we would like to inform you about our psychological counselling service. It is free of charge for our parents. Please feel free to contact us at beratung@finkenau.de


The same applies to all those employed at the institution: maintaining one’s own physical and mental health is particularly important in times of crisis and helps myself as well as the children in our institutions.


Uta Mette Psychologist/Systemic Therapist
Advisory team


Welcome to Finkenau

True to the maxim “Little ones make big things happen”, we take care of children from nursery age (from 8 – 12 months) to when they leave elementary school. We work according to a partially open concept and follow the Hamburg educational recommendations. We believe that exercise is essential for children to stay physically and mentally healthy. Exercise fosters development, provides flexibility and stimulates thinking. And it’s not just physically that our little ones make big things happen, but also with their creative ideas, their thirst for knowledge and urge for exploring. With their very own unique desires and aptitudes, they are their own person right from the start, and we want to accompany them in the process of growing and becoming independent. We attach great importance to language support and the inclusion of children with special needs in the process.

In our 31 facilities, approximately 570 employees take care of over 2,500 children.

In our diverse society, we stand up for democratic values and freedom of the individual inasmuch as the needs of the community are respected. We are politically unaffiliated and welcome all nationalities and people from different regions. Read more in this press release.

Currently we still have free places
in the elementary and nursery area of our facilities.

Find a facility near you

Abraxas

Stammannstraße 4
22303 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 27 80 11 9

abraxas@finkenau.de
Alter Güterbahnhof

Alter Güterbahnhof 15a
22303 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 60 29 88 · 82

altergueterbahnhof@finkenau.de
Antje

Hugh-Greene-Weg 2
22529 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 28 57 25 · 74

antje@finkenau.de
Baruhle 1

Von-Essen-Straße 82-84
22081 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 29 82 10 60

baruhle1@finkenau.de
BarUhle 2

Wohldorfer Str. 42
22081 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 89 00 39 77

baruhle2@finkenau.de
Eulennest

Finkenau 11a
22081 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 22 06 27 · 0

eulennest@finkenau.de
Finkis

Beim Alten Schützenhof 17-19
22083 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 22 05 981

finkis@finkenau.de
Flohkiste

Weidestraße 126
22083 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 22 07 69 1

flohkiste@finkenau.de
Flohkiste 2

Weidestraße 126
22083 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 33 98 18 · 61

flohkiste@finkenau.de
Frieberg

Friedrichsberger Str. 18
22081 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 33 46 79 · 280

frieberg@finkenau.de
Fuhlinge

Fuhlsbüttler Straße 405
Hamburg-Nord 22309 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 63 68 34 · 71

fuhlinge@finkenau.de
GBS Furtweg

Furtweg 56
22523 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 31 70 39 · 12

gbsfurtweg@finkenau.de
GBS Loki-Schmidt-Schule

Othmarscher Kirchenweg 145
22763 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 42 88 84 532

gbslokischmidt@finkenau.de
GBS Wilde Finken

Lämmersieth 72a
22305 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 298 236 429

wildefinken@finkenau.de
Hölderlinsallee

Jarrestraße 10
22303 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 38 63 30 · 82

hoelderlinsallee@finkenau.de
Kinderhaus Furtweg

Furtweg 21
22523 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 54 80 54 · 10

kinderhausfurtweg@finkenau.de
Kindertraum

Papenstraße 148
22089 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 25 89 28

kindertraum@finkenau.de
Kleine Füße

Imstedt 17
22083 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 50 74 67 · 48

kleinefuesse@finkenau.de
LoKis

Julius-Vosseler-Straße 114b
22527 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 52 47 58 74 0

lokis@finkenau.de
Lütte Antje

Hugh-Greene-Weg 6
22529 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 54 88 07 41

luetteantje@finkenau.de
Mobi

Grandweg 95
22529 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 32 03 82 · 38

mobi@finkenau.de
Mucklas

Kollaustraße 67-69
22529 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 38 64 23 · 93

mucklas@finkenau.de
Musikkindergarten

Lagerstraße 34a
20357 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 67 38 19 · 07

musikkindergarten@finkenau.de
Pfützenracker

Stammannstraße 10
22303 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 38 63 38 · 57

pfuetzenracker@finkenau.de
Ratz und Rübe

Friedrich-Kirsten-Straße 2
22391 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 53 63 78 6

ratzundruebe@finkenau.de
Sonnenschein

Bullenhuser Damm 92
20539 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 78 14 76

sonnenschein@finkenau.de
Sonnenschein 2

Lindleystraße 2
20539 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 66 87 24 · 46

sonnenschein2@finkenau.de
WI*R Finken

Meerweinstraße 26
22303 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 76 99 87 · 09

wirfinken@finkenau.de
Wurzelkinder

Eckerkamp 18
22391 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 33 46 79 · 200

wurzelkinder@finkenau.de
Zapperlott (day-care centre)

Simon-von-Utrecht-Straße 83
20359 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 31 25 00

zapperlott@finkenau.de
Zapperlott (nursery)

Seilerstraße 30
20359 Hamburg

Tel: (+49) 40 / 317 64 11

krippezapperlott@finkenau.de

EDUCATIONAL AND LEARNING STORIES

Finkenau | Finke Vorleser R

The learning stories make your children’s learning and strengths visible and support the children in their development. You’ll find more information in the PDF file that can be downloaded here.

Learn more »